Brooke L

back to the directory
£ 50.00-100.00 p/h

I provide customised tutoring which covers core subjects within the curriculum or structured around the individual needs of the child. Between the ages of 7 and 11 years, I can help prepare your child for entry via the 7+, 8+, 9+, 10+, 11+ and 11+ pre-tests. I provide this service for families both locally and globally. I have the ability to create and develop long-standing relationships with families and students. I pride myself on having a clear understanding of each family’s unique and individual needs. My essence of lessons facilitate a safe, caring, supportive and good-humoured learning environment. To promote and nurture academic rigour and a life-long enthusiasm for learning. The key factor is to develop a child’s strengths allowing their full potential to be reached. I am a qualified teacher, with invaluable experience in the private education sector as well as state school sector. I have worked at two prestigious UK schools. I have taught extensively in EYFS and KS1. Whilst teaching I became extremely involved in tutoring and preparing children for entry into schools, with great success in placing students into top UK schools. Not only have I prepared children for exams but I have also tutored children to improve their overall performance in a specific subject or area.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom
Subjects: 11 Plus 7-11 years
  English 5-11 years
  Maths 5-11 years
  Primary Education