Brian C

back to the directory
£ 29.00-33.00 p/h

I am a qualified Mathematics and IT Teacher with over 25 years experience as a private tutor. I teach 11+ subjects as well as Mathematics up to GCSE. I am partially sighted so I cannot drive so students are taught in my home. I have an excellent success rate and I firmly believe that anyone can learn if they are given the right teaching and level of support. I have a great deal of patience and not only teach my students but I help them to improve their confidence in whichever topic they are learning.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is firm but fair.

What qualifications do you have?

B.Sc (Open) B.Ed Secondary Mathematics Dip.Ed Special Education NVQ Assessor

Tell us about your experience...

I taught Mathematics in secondary school then a specialist college for students with a visual impairment. Since 1995 I have been running a number of companies providing specialist training for people with disabilities. I have also been providing private tuition since 1995.

What locations do you tutor in?

I live near Sevenoaks in Kent.

What is your personal message to students?

I am an extememly patient teacher, I don't get annoyed or frustrated when a student doesn't understand I find as many different ways to explain something and I will keep doing this until the student understands the concept being covered.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes - DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: Maths 11+, 13+, GCSE
  11 Plus Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning
  Maths, English, Verbal/Non-Verbal Reasoning 11+, 13+