Benjamin B

back to the directory
£ 15.00-30.00 p/h

Hey :) My name is Ben, I'm 20 and I'm currently a second year uni student studying Aerospace Engineering at The University of Manchester. I have studied maths along side Physics and Chemistry all the way up until A-Level achieving an A* in maths GCSE and a B in maths A-Level. I am just beginning my journey as a tutor and I would be happy to offer my services to anyone studying GCSE maths or to those are only just beginning it.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I would like to communicate with the student before and after lessons to arrange what content we will be discussing in the following lessons, whether I will help to explain difficult questions or teaching them about a new topic. I believe the most efficient way to learn (from being tutored myself in the past) is to have an idea of what you want to achieve in the lesson beforehand as opposed to discussing this during the lesson so that way we can make the most of our time. Aside from that, I am very friendly and patient when it comes to explaining confusing concepts and I will to the best of my ability try and teach you the best way of tackling any question.

What qualifications do you have?

I achieved 6 A*s and 4 A's at GCSEs and for my A-Levels I achieved A,B,B in Physics, Chemistry and Maths respectively.

Tell us about your experience...

I have some experience in teaching my sister in GCSE maths on the odd occasion so I understand the the basic fundamentals of tutoring. I have also been tutored myself for several years so I understand the ins and outs of being both a good tutee and a good tutor which is key to me being able to carry out my job as best as I can.

What locations do you tutor in?

I'm available to tutor anyone within a 15 minute drive from Esher, Surrey. However as a student I do not own a car so I would much prefer to tutor online on websites such as skype/zoom.

What is your personal message to students?

If you need someone who is both patient and willing to take the time to show you the best way around tricky topics/past papers questions, then feel free to contact me and I'd be more than happy to be of service!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via skype
Subjects: Maths GCSE