Arjun B

back to the directory
£ 25.00-32.00 p/h

Hello! My name is Arjun, I recently graduated from the London School of Economics with a BSc in Mathematics and Economics. I’ve recently started a graduate job in the City. I left secondary school with 6 A*s and 5 As in my GCSEs & headed to Cambridge to study for my A levels. I left the Hills Road Sixth Form College in 2017 with A*AA in Mathematics, Further Mathematics and Economics respectively. Throughout my time at Hills Road & the LSE, I’ve been in teaching & mentorship roles. My first was as an assistant for year 12s who were struggling with AS Maths. I helped numerous students succeed in their studies & indeed this is where I developed an interest in teaching. I continued this throughout my A levels, tutoring GCSE students in my hometown & A level students in my sixth form college. After moving to London for university, I became a designated ambassador for the Department of Mathematics. Through this role, I helped promote our degree and department at open days, speaking with A level students intending to apply to the LSE and spoke with parents about any concerns they had. During my second and final years, I continued to nurture my growing interest in teaching and mentorship, helping younger students with their first and second year modules. I also really enjoy helping students and young professionals write CV and cover letters for work experience, internship and job applications. Please let me know if these services would be of interest! It would be a great shame to lose the skills I have so carefully honed during my academic career. This is why I wish to become a GCSE and A level Maths tutor, as well as a CV and cover letter consultant. As shown by my previous experience, I’ve grown a deep interest in helping younger mathematicians thrive and flourish. If interested in how I could help you or your child blossom, please do get in touch. Thank you!

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: Maths A level
  Maths GCSE