Areesha H

back to the directory
£ 10.00-15.00 p/h

I am a 20-year-old hardworking and enthusiastic tutor, currently doing my Bachelor's degree. I have been tutoring on and off from highschool, and I'm highly dedicated to helping more kids discover their talent in subjects they may struggle in. From experience, I understand that the smaller age gap also makes me more approachable for them to ask questions, making the task of teaching not only easier but efficient. The more questions they ask, the more I can help them understand. This improved communication has taught me how to explain things to them in a way that's easy for them to understand. Each child is special and has a different way of learning that suits them best. all in all, I'm extremely passionate about furthering my experience in teaching them.

How would you describe your teaching style?

It's quite a relaxed and fun environment where I'll be helping the students understand what they're struggling in in an engaging, yet focused way. After I gain a better understanding of what they're capable of in their age-appropriate level and what they need to improve on, we'll build structured program of study, based on Maths and English objectives from the National Curriculum. A lot of the time, it's just practice, practice and practice to improve their abilities and in time, we can prepare them for the next years.

What qualifications do you have?

GCSEs, A-Levels (Biology Chemistry and Maths) and I'm currently doing a Bachelor's degree in Biotechnology.

Tell us about your experience...

Having studied at a grammar school myself, I've helped 11+ students improve on their grades and prepare them for GCSEs. Later on, I also began tutoring primary school children from my brother's school, helping them understand things they were struggling with as well as preparing them for SATs.

What locations do you tutor in?

At home, online via most commonly Skype, otherwise Zoom or any other platform parents may suggest. Please contact me to arrange that along with other details on the teaching sessions.

What is your personal message to students?

Teaching 1-on-1, I let the students learn and understand content in in a way and with methods they're best comfortable with. Questions are always encouraged and finding the best suited solutions for you.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via mainly Skype, Zoom or any other platforms parents may feel comfortable with.
Subjects: Maths Years 1-9
  English Years 1-6
  11 Plus Up to GCSEs
  SATs SAT preparation