Alice W

back to the directory
£ 17.00-25.00 p/h

I've been a language tutor for over 3 years and have taught students both online and in-person, in the UK and abroad. The students I have tutored come from a variety of different backgrounds and span from age 5 to age 30. I will work with you to create a personalised study plan and set out your learning goals!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I provide engaging lessons, structured to promote high learning retention. Lesson materials are tailored to accommodate individual learning differences and interests of each student.

What qualifications do you have?

BA Education Studies, 1st class

Tell us about your experience...

2014 to present - Freelance Tutor (Japanese, English, ESL) 2017 to 2018 - Curriculum Developer and ESL Teacher [Kagawa, Japan] 2015 to 2016 - GCSE English Language and Literature Tutor [Worcester, UK]

What locations do you tutor in?

Malvern, Worcester, Upton and Online.

What is your personal message to students?

Hi there! My name is Alice, I am an experienced ESL and Japanese Language tutor living in Worcestershire. After graduating with a 1st class BA degree in Education Studies from the University of Worcester, I spent a year living and teaching in Japan. I look forward to teaching you!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Travelling to Worcester, Malvern and Upton.
Online tutor: As well as in-person tutoring, I tutor via Skype and Google Hangouts.
Subjects:
  English as a foreign language All levels
  Japanese Beginner