Alice D

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

I am a masters student living not far from Seven Sisters station (South Tottenham). I am currently studying to become a Speech and Language therapist at University College London (UCL), but in my spare time would love to tutor maths, english, science or psychology. I have a first class undergraduate degree in Psychology and a Maths A Level, these would be my two strongest and most commonly tutored subjects. A lot of requests are about the statistics side of Psychology which I also love to tutor. However I can also teach English Literature and/or Language (up to GCSE) or Science (up to Year 9). I am willing to travel to you and have flexible availability for weekday evenings, most Fridays or weekends. I make my lessons easy to understand and not boring!

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly, passionate, engaging

What qualifications do you have?

1st class BSc Psychology degree A Level Maths A* - GCSE English Literature and Language A - GCSE Core Science and Additional Science (Biology, Chemistry & Physics) Qualified for teaching English As a Foreign Language (TEFL)

Tell us about your experience...

I have had several experiences tutoring in multiple settings: teaching english to students in foreign countries, tutoring english to children with dyslexia for 6 months once a week in a primary school and tutoring psychology to other students for the past year.

What locations do you tutor in?

In and around the South Tottenham area: Seven Sisters, Wood Green, Harringay, Stoke Newington, Crouch End, Walthamstow. Other locations are available at request (please contact me if you are close to these areas).

What is your personal message to students?

Believe in yourself! Don't let anyone tell you what you can and can't achieve. If you want something enough and you work hard enough you can achieve anything.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes, DBS for children and adults
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Wood Green, Harringay, Stoke Newington, Crouch End, Shacklewell, Newington Green, Hackney, Walthamstow, Stamford Hill, Cazenove, Finsbury Park
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Up to GCSE
  Science Up to Year 9
  Maths Up to GCSE
  Psychology GCSE/A-Level