Alan T

back to the directory
£ 27.00-35.00 p/h

I am an experience Maths tutor living in Guildford. I have tutored numerous students over the past 10 years, working with many different ages and level. I take a calm and understanding approach with an overall structure to ensure the success of student. I am well practiced at preparing students for exams. 90% of my A level student achieve grade A/A* for the past 5 years. Reference provides upon request. Overall I tutor and take care of student from my heart

How would you describe your teaching style?

I Take a calm and understanding approach to each individual student. I have a structure to go through every topicS of the syllabus. After each lesson, I provide home work which would include past exam questions.

What qualifications do you have?

I have Degree in Mechanical Engineering

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for the last 10 years. I tutor one on one to numerous students both from public and private school. I boot their confident by calmly approach and guide them step by step through the syllabus. 90% of my A level student achieve grade A/A* in the past 5 years.

What locations do you tutor in?

Guildford

What is your personal message to students?

Every student can achieve what they want to do providing they determine, work hard and seek some guidance when they need help.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype or Zoom
Subjects: Maths A level
  Maths GCSE