Aaron B

back to the directory
£ 35.00-0.00 p/h

Hi there! I’m 21 and have just graduated with a psychology degree and I’m currently in the process of training to become a secondary maths teacher. I obtained A’s in maths and further maths at GCSE, and also have an a level in maths. My passion is teaching, and I’m here to help young adults continue to develop their skills despite the uncertainty regarding the re-opening of schools.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I think the main strength of my teaching is that I am relaxed, which I’ve found helps students who can feel stressed in a normal classroom environment. I also believe I am very clear and patient.

What qualifications do you have?

2 A*’s, 7 A’s and 3 B’s at GCSE, including A’s in maths and further maths A-level mathematics

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught younger siblings, however most of my experience will come from the PGCE secondary maths course that I am currently studying for.

What locations do you tutor in?

I’m an online tutor, so anyone who has a computer or laptop!

What is your personal message to students?

If you feel like everything about maths is stressful and confusing, I’ve been in the exact same position as you. By going through each module step by step with me, I can promise that you will feel so much more confident about maths, in class and during exams.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via zoom
Subjects: Maths GCSE