Aaliyah A

back to the directory
£ 40.00-0.00 p/h

Hello! I am an experienced English Tutor with a QTS, having done my PGCE teacher training at UCL. I have a Bachelor's degree in English Literature and a Masters in English Literature. I have been teaching for over 10 years and I absolutely love it. I will tutor English from ks2 (Year 3 upwards), ks3 (Year 7, 8 and 9) and ks4 (Year 10 and Year 11). I specialise in GCSE but have also been teaching primary and younger years for the past 10 years. I will tailor each lesson to the individual student, focusing on their specific needs. This will require an initial assessment lesson which I will offer half-priced. For GCSE I will need to know what the student's set texts are, what Shakespeare play they are doing and which poetry anthology they are doing. Prices are £40 for one hour and a half. Price comes with the years of experience as well as providing my own resources! Will also travel to you. I am North London based. I have a proven track record of helping students achieve at least one or two grades above their targets and references can be provided upon request. Feel free to message me with any questions! Can contact me via email: aaliyah67@hotmail.co.uk

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: North London
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English year 3-11