Find a Tutor

English As A Foreign Language Tutors in Warwickshire and English As A Foreign Language Tutoring in Warwickshire

✔ ID VERIFIED

Alice C

11 Plus tutor in Leamington Spa, Midlands (West)

£15.00Academic tutor

Hi! My name is Alice, and I'm a recent graduate of Cardiff University, where I achieved a First Class Honours in English Literature and History. I achieved 2 A*s and 1 A in my A-Levels, in the subjects English, History, and Politics. I also achieved 8 A*s and 2 As in my GCSEs, and feel comfortable tutoring up to this qualification in most subjects. I have tutoring experience through my school, where I helped Year 11 students write their English Language coursework. I also tutored my neighbour for the 11+, which she passed. I am easy-going, flexible, and patient, and will put my all into helping you, or your child, achieve the grade that you deserve. Just drop me a message, and we can organise something that works for you!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes - a DBS check for working with children
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Anywhere in Warwickshire
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype and Zoom, or can do assessments virtually, without meeting needed.
Subjects: 11 Plus
  English Degree
  English as a foreign language Degree
  History Degree
  Maths GCSE
  Primary Education
  Government and Politics A-Level
✔ ID VERIFIED

Amelia C

English, History, Philosophy Tuition: 11+, GCSE, A Level

£30.00Academic tutor

Relaxed, fun and inspiring lessons held online (via skype) or in the comfort of your own home. Splitting my time between Warwickshire and London, I cover English, History and Philosophy for Primary, GCSE, A Level and Adult learners – helping either yourself or your child develop confidence and key skills. I am always open to new challenges, so please get in touch if you think I might be able to help.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Warwickshire and beyond for online lessons
Online tutor: Skype or Zoom
Subjects: English 11+, GCSE, A Level
  History 11+, GCSE, A Level
  11 Plus 11+
  English as a foreign language Adult Learning
  Philosophy A Level
  Primary Education Primary

Louisa E

GCSE, A level English tutor offering lessons in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

£35.00Academic tutor

I have over 30 years experience of teaching people of all ages from beginners to advanced. I have a wide range of materials to support people looking for lessons from speaking and listening to grammar and pronunciation. The lessons I offer are supportive and fun as well as being professional and effective. I provide regular reports for children and monitoring sessions for adults. I have experience of teaching children from 5 years of age to adults, people of all levels from A0 - C2, all examination preparation and specialized pronunciation work.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype
Subjects: English as a foreign language All

Jen F

11 Plus tutor in Rugby, Midlands (West)

£30.00-0.00Academic tutor

Outstanding bespoke tutoring and governessing for children and young people up to the age of 19. Specialising in common entrance exams, special educational needs, and home education, and offering a wide range of tailored support packages to suit your needs from weekly tutoring to full-time homeschooling. All curricula, resources, and methods are based on leading research and best practice. Your child(ren)'s wellbeing, safeguarding, and engagement are considered to the highest standards. Sliding scale prices and discounts available to suit your needs. Having been a tutor for around 13 years, I am highly experienced, adaptable, and engaging. I am a big believer in the idea that learning never ends, and am always keeping up to date with the latest research, best practice, and resources available. CPD is a big part of that, and lockdown has offered a great opportunity to undertake all of the courses I haven't yet been able to, and am even starting a child psychology degree. Trauma-informed, first aid trained, SEN and SEMH trained, and enhanced DBS holding. Whatever your child(ren)'s attainment or confidence level, they will develop and thrive with their lessons with me, as I pride myself in having engaging, interesting, and tailored methods that provide the very best for your child.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Anywhere in the Midlands area (sometimes further afield)
Online tutor: No
Subjects: 11 Plus
  English
  English as a foreign language
  Maths
  Primary Education
  German Beginner
  Special Needs

Rebecca S

Primary Education, English as a Foreign Language, TEFL tutor offering tuition in Warwick, Warwickshire, West Midlands

£20.00-28.00Academic tutor

I am an experienced primary teacher who has been graded by ofsted this year as outstanding . I have taught year 6 for the last three years in preparation for sats and children have all made exceeded progress as well as 100% pass rate at levels 4-6 . I believe learning must be meaningful, fun and purposeful . I am also a fluent French speaker and qualified Tefl teacher of 6 years .

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford and surrounding villages
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Primary Education Primary
  English as a foreign language TEFL
  French
If you’re looking for English As A Foreign Language tutors in Warwickshire, then you’ve come to the right place. You can browse our list of Warwickshire English As A Foreign Language tutors below and contact your chosen tutor directly using the contact form on their profile. Our tutors provide English As A Foreign Language tutoring in Warwickshire over various different subjects, including Maths, Science and English and at various different levels, including GCSE and A-Level.