Find a Tutor

Private Tutors in Daubhill and Tutoring in Daubhill

Roshni K

KS3, KS4 Maths tutor in Daubhill, Bolton

£30.00-35.00Academic tutor

I consider myself to be a confident and organised person. I have excellent communication skills that allow me to communicate effectively and efficiently around others, vital in tutoring. I am an experienced Mathematics Teacher with a passion and drive to see my students excel in their learning. Whether they need a confidence boost in their mathematical ability or just general guidance with their study skills. My unique approach to tutoring allows me to adjust to my students learning style. Tutoring Experience Being a Mathematics Teacher and Tutor I understand it can be a struggle in the classroom environment. 1:1 tuition is great for further understanding of mathematical concepts which are difficult to obtain in a normal classroom environment. Having obtained my PGCE in Mathematics from King's College London, I have gained important knowledge in my training with regards to the pedagogy in Mathematics. I have experience in marking for GCSE exam boards; this knowledge is important as it enables me to pick up on key misconceptions students face. Since gaining my PGCE, I have been fortunate to work in schools graded as "outstanding". Tutoring Approach I am able to develop a student-centred programme for each student. This programme defines and covers the tuition goals and objectives through an Individualised-Lesson Plan. I provide Maths tuition to: - Improve Maths grades for students in need of a little extra help - Simplify Maths and improve on exam techniques - Build on understanding problems and develop tactics in Maths -Assisting students to solve complex mathematical problems via guidance and mentoring I am a flexible tutor who can hold classes any day of the week and weekends.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Maths KS3
  Maths KS4

Private Tutors Near Daubhill

Ellie M

National 5, Higher, Advanced Higher English, History tutor in Galashiels, Scottish Borders

£15.00-25.00Academic tutor

I tutor History and English (spelling, punctuation and grammar) across most syllabi with great clarity and care in ensuring you or your child will meet the goals you have set out to achieve. I have a first class honours degree in History, and an article published through the Open University. I am currently working on my first book and will be studying for an MA in History starting September 2019. I specialise in women's history, and run a website which on women's history in Scotland. I can tutor at National 4 and 5, Higher and Advanced Higher. I also tutor at GCSE, A Level and at Further Education standard, with a particular focus on source analysis and understanding. I would also be happy to help you to structure your essays, proofread your work and improve your academic language. Having graduated from The Open University, I am also keen to tutor fellow students who may be starting out on a Humanities based Open degree. I tutor online or in person, and I strive to teach in a style that you are comfortable with.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Disclosure certificate
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Up to 20 miles
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: English All levels
  History All levels

Briony E


£10.00-20.00Academic tutor

Currently tutoring under 10 year olds happy to help with learner French lived in France for two years and studied at the International Language School in Royan CAREL

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CAREL Certification
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: No
Subjects: French Beginner

Megan J

Beginner Spanish tutor in Jedburgh, The South

£5.00-15.00Academic tutor

Hi everyone, after a short break I'm excited to say I am now offering Spanish tuition again! I am a very experienced tutor, having taught since 2005, and am now based in the Scottish Borders. I have a number of time slots available, both through the day and evenings, so will be happy to work around your schedule. Obviously, due to the current need for social distancing, all classes will be held online. Please see below for more details, and don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like to book your, or your child's place. Rolling group class: 1 hour per week via Skype. These classes are for those who would like to learn not only the basics, but take their understanding to a higher level. £20 per 4 weeks. Ages 7 and up, plus separate adults' class. 12 week starter course: Ideal for anyone who has always fancied learning a new language, but isn't confident to commit to ongoing study at the moment. N.b. These classes are offered on an individual basis, rather than group. £100. Couple/family class: Perfect for couples or families who don't want to join a larger group class. Children of all ages are welcome to join! £60 per 4 weeks (please note, this is the full price, not a per person charge!). I look forward to hearing from you and helping you with your new language!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Classes delivered via Skype
Subjects: Spanish Beginner
If you're looking to hire a private tutor in Daubhill, we can help. We provide a list of Daubhill tutors for students and parents to contact directly. Using the contact form on our tutors’ profiles, you can contact as many tutors as you like. We don’t charge parents a finder’s fee, and we don’t charge tutors commission. Our tutors provide tutoring in Daubhill over several subjects, including English, Maths and Science. The subjects on offer in the directory are widespread, and are taught at various different levels, including GCSE and A Level.

Towns Nearby:

Daubhill, Darcy Lever, Lostock


Surrounding Areas:

Halton, Liverpool, Wigan